Welcome to the Hamilton City Cycle Club's Website

Summer series coming - October

Time to buy your Waikato Track Kit and Hamilton City Cycling kit

If you want to order Kit - please email Lyn at d.lpeterken@xtra.co.nz

There's a huge range for all requirements & budgets-kids sizing & women specific suits/jerseys as well as men's.

Also, If anybody has 2nd hand gear they would like to sell - contact me so I can put a buyer in touch.


Keep an EYE on our Facebook site for updates.  "LIKE" our page so you receive our latest news.




The Hamilton City Cycling Club offers competitive cycling in and around the Hamilton area. We hold weekly club races in spring and summer; as well as a number of larger annual events such as our challenging Club Champs and other races. We also run a number of fun events for all to enjoy thru the year as well. The club runs under UCI rules and is affiliated with Cycling New Zealand. The club also offers coaching and advice for all new members.

With a membership of over 120 we always welcome new cyclists to enjoy the fun and thrill of cycle racing. Our members range from new young riders 11 years and above just starting out in the sport, junior riders U15, U17 and U19, to strong, tough and fast seniors through to cunning old vets.

Come meet and race with us and see if its for you. Enjoy the companionship of fellow riders and swap stories about your latest triumphs.

The club has a full Electronic timing systems to ensure results are always accurate. We also are able to offer timing for other cycling events at competitive rates.